Queen City has gone from winless to winning with Eric Droddy

Waskom

Not anymore, not with coach Eric Droddy.

The Bulldogs finished with a 5-4 record and were one game away from qualifying for the playoffs. It has been quite a turnaround with Droddy.

Queen City knows that in order to get into the playoffs, they will need to take it a game at a time. If they can get past Elysian Fields, Waskom, and Hughes Springs, Queen City should be able to make some noise.

Aaron Jones will give the Bulldogs experience along the offensive line and will be a bodyguard for quarterback Clint Wiley. Jeremiah Drayton will carry the ball along with Kaden Satterfield and Clint Woody playing short-yardage roles. Wiley will have a trio of talented receivers in Quiyon Ellison, Rylee Green, and Manesseh Drayton.

Kaden Fincher will provide the Bulldogs with a rush off the edge at outside linebacker.

SCHEDULE

Fri., Aug. 27 — at Linden-Kildare — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Sept. 3 — at Union Grove — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Sept. 10 — vs. Quitman — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Sept. 17 — vs. Frankston — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Sept. 24 — vs. Elysian Fields* — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 1 — at New Diana* — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 8 — vs. Ore City* — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 15 — at Waskom* — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 22 — Hughes Springs* — 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 29 — OPEN DATE

Thu., Nov. 4 — at Harleton* — 7:30 p.m.

*District 11-3A, Division II game